I Can Trust

“But now, the sun cannot be looked at, it is bright in the skies after a wind passed and swept the clouds away(Job 37:21).

Job was a man who knew a thing or two about clouds, and I am certain that every person alive has or will have a fair share of cloudy days, cloudy outlooks and perspective on the events of our life. Here’s what I feel sustained Job going during his period of suffering and the Believer will find as I have found will help brighten your cloudy day(s).

(1) Job believed “Though He may slay me, yet will I trust in Him.” I can trust that God in whose hand are the soul of every living thing and the breath of all mankind watches over the path He has set before me. I can trust that His angels shall have charge over me.Image

(2) Job knew that only the Shekinah Glory of God can drive out the darkness and affliction my adversary has placed upon me. Know therefore that God exacts of thee less than thine iniquity deserves. But I can trust that His light shall never be dimmed or overcome.

(3) Job was fully persuaded God cannot lie, Jesus cannot die twice and the Spirit of God cannot be quenched. So I can trust the promises of God, “I know the thoughts I have toward you.” I would seek unto God, and unto God will I commit my cause.

Today, God is speaking to you, the Believer, saying you can trust me, “I have blotted out, as a thick cloud, thy transgressions, and as a cloud thy sins, return unto me for I have redeemed thee” (Isaiah 44:22). If you have not accepted Jesus as your Lord, Savior and Redeemer today is the day, a good day to establish a relationship with Him who forms the clouds, sends the rain and the wind that sweeps the dark clouds away. You can trust Him under the dark clouds and in the sunshine.

I have heard many Christian believers say they would like to have the patience of Job, failing to recognize what empowered Job to be such an extraordinarily believing person, it was his “faith and trust” in God. Patience is an exercise, but faith is the fuel that drives trust, trust in the Lord God Almighty. “For I know that my Redeemer lives, and that he shall stand at the latter-day upon the earth” (Job 19:25).Somebody ought to say “Glory” someone else say “Hallelujah” and the Church Body of Jesus Our Christ say “Amen.”

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ 

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.