The Jesus In Me

“The LORD thy God in the midst of thee is mighty; he will save, he will rejoice over thee with joy; he will rest in his love, he will joy over thee with singing” (Zephaniah 3:16).

Many Christians spend a good part of their life without ever understanding the value of the significant difference between happiness and blessedness. The Apostle Paul had more than his fair share of imprisonments and pains, sacrifice and suffering to the maximum, but in the midst of it all, he was blessed. All the beatitudes came into his heart and life in the midst of those very conditions. Near the end of his life Paul realized the reality of this simple Scripture as it burned a Divine truth of healing and peace into his mind and tortured body, it is the Jesus in me who clarifies the difference in physical happiness and heavenly blessedness.

Men and women who share their passion for Christ in every area of their lives sooner and not later realize within them lies the spirit of the great and wonderful person we have come to know as the Son of God and accept as our Lord and Savior. Also, he is the giver of many great gifts. There is a story of Paganini, the great violinist, he came out before his audience one day and made the discovery just as they ended their applause that there was something wrong with his violin. He looked at it a second and then saw that it was not his famous and valuable instrument. Fear paralyzed him, then Master Paganini turned to the audience and told them there had been some mistake and he did not have his own violin.

He stepped back behind the curtain thinking and hoping that it would be where he had left it, unfortunately and to his dismay Paganini discovered that a thief had stolen his beloved violin and had left an old second-hand one in its place. He remained back of the curtain a moment, then came out before his audience and said: “Ladies and Gentlemen: I will show you that the music is not in the instrument, but in the soul.” And he played as he had never played before; and out of that second-hand instrument, the music poured forth until the audience was enraptured with enthusiasm and the applause almost lifted the ceiling of the building, because the man had revealed to them that music was not in the instrument, but in his own soul.

“And from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, and the first begotten of the dead, and the prince of the kings of the earth. Unto him that loved us, and washed us from our sins in his own blood” (Revelation 1:5). The master violinist understood, as we all should, it is not the physical instrument which makes our hearts and spirits sing with the joy of music but the spirit of “he that loved us” who fills us with the music of praise, honor and glory to his holy name. I can feel Him moving in me and sometime I feel as if I will burst if I do not tell someone, anyone, of the wonders and miracles Jesus has performed in my life.

All that is in God Almighty is mine and in me just as far as I am able and willing to accept Him and all that belongs to Him. “The Lord, thy God.” Thy God, my God, this God, “Mighty,” All Mighty God, is our inside God. He is, as Father, Son and Holy Spirit, in the midst of me, just as sure as the sun is in the center of the solar system. He is in the midst, at the center of my physical being, in the midst of my brain. He is in the midst of a living reality to me, a reality growing deeper and richer every moment of every day. At this present time I am in the strength of God, as I have never been in the best days of my youth. My life, physical, mental and spiritual is like a fountain—always full, fed by the waters of life and overflowing with the Jesus in me.

It is our mission, a Jesus declared mission and great commission, to walk out on the stage of this world and shout to all the earth and Heaven like we have never shouted before that the music is not in our personal conditions, not in the material things, not in physical features, but the music of life is in your own soul, it is the Jesus in me. “These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world”  (John 16:33). Jesus Christ passes moment by moment into my redeemed second-hand body, filling, energizing, and revitalizing it with the presence and power of His own personality, turning my whole being into a “new heaven and new earth.”

God loves us and Jesus died for us, the Holy Spirit rest and abides with us and His grace is sufficient for us. Be blessed until the blessed call you blessed and bless someone in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Holy Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Jesus In Me

  1. rehoboth89 says:

    Thanks so much for blessing us.

Comments are closed.