A Christmas Message

“I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman. Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit” (John 15:1-2). Dear Children,

“It has come to my attention that many of you are upset that folks are taking my name, Christ, out of the season, Christmas. Maybe you have forgotten that I was not actually born during this time of the year and that it was some of your predecessors who decided to celebrate My birthday on what was actually a time of pagan festival. Although, I really appreciate being remembered anytime! How I personally feel about this celebration can probably be most easily understood by those of you who have been blessed with children of your own.

I do not care what you call the day. If you want to celebrate My birth just, GET ALONG AND LOVE ONE ANOTHER. Now, having said that let Me go on. If it bothers you that the town in which you live does not permit a scene depicting My birth, then just get rid of a couple of Santa figures and snowmen and put in a small Nativity scene on your own front lawn. If all My followers did that there would not be any need for such a scene on the town square because there would be many of them all around town. ”Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you. Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me” (John 15:3-4).

Stop worrying about the fact that people are calling the tree a holiday tree, instead of a Christmas tree. It was I who made all trees. You can and may remember Me anytime you see any tree. Decorate a grape vine if you wish: I actually spoke of that one in a teaching explaining who I am in relation to you and what each of our tasks was. If you may have forgotten that one, look up John 15. I’ll help you, but the ball is now in your court. I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned” (John 15:5-6).

If you want to give Me a present in remembrance of My birth give your life to me, it is the only thing on my wish list. Don’t forget; I am God and can take care of Myself. Just love Me and do what I have told you to do. I will take care of all the rest. Life is too short for drama and petty things, so laugh insanely, love truly and forgive quickly.    If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you. Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples” (John 15:7-8).  

And do have a most blessed Christmas with all those whom you love, and remember, I LOVE YOU. “As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: Continue you in my love” (John 15:9).

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Holy Days and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.