A Serviceman’s Prayer

“And David said with longing, “Oh, that someone would give me a drink of water from the well of Bethlehem, which is by the gate!” So the three broke through the camp of the Philistines, drew water from the well of Bethlehem that was by the gate, and took it and brought it to David. Nevertheless David would not drink it, but poured it out to the LORD”    (I-Chronicles 11:17-18).

On this Veteran’s Day we give thanks, show appreciation and express our gratitude to the men and women of this country who have served it so bravely. Your contributions will never be forgotten as we pray for you and with you. Let us pray this prayer based on Psalm 92:

O Lord Most High, help me to dwell in your secret place and abide under Your shadow. Help me to believe and say out loud for everyone to hear that You are my refuge and trust. O Lord God Almighty, please deliver me from hidden traps and diseases.

Father God, cover me with Your camouflage; hide me under Your wings; and let Your truth be my shield and buckler against the fiery darts—the lies—of the enemy. Lord Jesus, help me not to be afraid of terrorists’ attacks in the night; or weapons that fly by day; or sicknesses that walk in darkness; or destruction that wastes at noonday.

O Holy God, though a thousand fall at my side, and ten thousand fall at my right hand;
please let it not come close to my companions and me. O Lord Most High, let me live to see the reward of the wicked, because You are my refuge and my home. Let no evil conquer me. Let no plague come into my house or near my family. O Lord, my Strength and my Redeemer, please set angels over me to keep me in all Your ways, to bear me up in their hands and to keep my feet from stumbling.

Father God, help me to tread upon the lion and adder and trample the young lion and the dragon under my feet. Lord Jesus, I love you with all my heart and I know Your name. Deliver me and lift me on high to soar with the eagles. I call upon you to be with me in times of trouble and to deliver and honor me because I know Your name. Please show me Your salvation and satisfy me with a long life. I ask this prayer in the name of Jesus Christ Amen.

“And he said, “Far be it from me, O my God, that I should do this! Shall I drink the blood of these men who have put their lives in jeopardy? For at the risk of their lives they brought it.” Therefore he would not drink it. These things were done by the three mighty men” (I-Chronicles 11:19).

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ—Leader of Marines

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Prayers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.