Filled With Your Praise

“Let my mouth be filled with Your praise and with Your glory all the day I will hope continually, And will praise You yet more and more. My mouth shall tell of Your righteousness And Your salvation all the day, For I do not know their limits. I will go in the strength of the Lord God; I will make mention of Your righteousness, of Yours only” (Psalm 71:8, 14-16).

As Christians we ought to “Give God the glory” everday and rightfully so. Our God–Jehovah El Shaddai (the Almighty God) deserves every word of praise and thanksgiving we can conjure. Today, is one of those days when I just want to shout  “Thank you Lord” from the rooftop. Unfortunately, it rained all weekend and my roof would be a dangerous place. Not that I am afraid of heights, because I am not, I am afraid of ladders.

Rain, rooftop and ladders not withstanding, I praise God this morning in the name of Jesus Our Christ for all He has done for me, has planned for me and all He will do for me somewhere, somehow and at sometime in the future. It is quite comforting to know I am not alone and that I have never been alone although, I may have felt that way in times past. I know I have not come this far by my power, with overwhelming self-determination or through blind ambition but, by the Spirit of the Lord. This morning I give Him the honor, praise and glory in Jesus’ name. I have so much to be thankful for and so do you. Give God the glory!

“Bless the Lord, all you His hosts, You ministers of His, who do His pleasure. Bless the Lord, all His works, In all places of His dominion. Bless the Lord, O my soul!” (Psalm 103:21-22)

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Testimonies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Filled With Your Praise

  1. Rehoboth89 says:

    You must have read my mind. My very thoughts to God this morning. Thanks Again, Wanda

Comments are closed.