If We Trust Him

“Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the Lord of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it” (Malachi 3:10)

If—one of the most dangerous words in the Christian faith. But it only has two letters, how can that be? In standard English “If” is a conjunction, a word that is used to link words, phrases and sentences. It is also a conditional conjunction used to describe something that will be done or will happen only when another thing is done or happens, usually at the same time. More blessings have been missed, promises broken, love loss and glory not given because of this two-letter word than any other word in the English language with “No” as the lone exception.  The danger lies in demanding that God make the first move, He already has.

Saying we trust God is one thing, trusting God unconditionally is something else. We want God to prove Himself to us before we do anything to prove ourselves to Him. In Socio-Psychology, this is known as a  conditional relationship, paraphrased as “when you do this or that for me God, then I will do whatever for you.” The good news is God is more than social and one heck of a Psychologist, He says “prove me now,” go ahead make My day, I will show you what I will do. God can meet any and all of our conditions and demands, the question is can we meet His? If we trust Him enough to prove Him.

“Then said the Lord unto Moses, Behold, I will rain bread from heaven for you; and the people shall go out and gather a certain rate every day, that I may prove them, whether they will walk in my law or no” (Exodus 16:4). If, we would trust Him in the dark and honor Him in the light with an unwavering confidence even in the middle of the wilderness of despair, the reward of such faith will be a new life of strength and resolve under one condition, we must trust Him. May you be blessed by the Lord who made heaven and earth, bless someone in Jesus’ name. Amen. 

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Vocabulary and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.