I Have Chosen Thee-Part-3

“Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needs not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth” (II-Timothy 2:1).

Christian Ministers have an obligation to The Word of God in their role as leaders and teachers of God’s people. The people will not rise to a level that is higher than their teacher, but they will follow the example of their leaders. So if we (Ministers) love God’s Word, our people will too. If we don’t, they won’t either. The Bereans tested everything by a true understanding of the Word.  I stop and stand and stay and stare at God’s word until it stares back at me. I stare until it becomes obvious, and keep staring until it begins to expand the horizon of my understanding.

The longer I continue to stare at God’s word the richer it becomes, detailed and luscious, intricate and full, demanding and hope-giving, life-affirming and sin-denying, and sacrifice-requiring and adjective-adding. Likewise, a Minister prays and thinks until a part of God’s word which seemed simple and obvious becomes fresh and powerful. Studying the Word reinforces any style of preaching which takes as its central purpose  the presentation and application of the text of the Bible. All other issues and concerns   are subordinated to the central task of presenting the biblical text accurately and passionately.

The Word of God is clear and when it is explained accurately to the people, they understand and embrace it. In my opinion, imparting understanding is the first and most essential point of preaching the Gospel. I feel people cannot believe nor will they embrace or obey a truth they do not understand. With a clear understanding of God’s expectations, as revealed in His word, we can build our lives on the wisdom that comes from above and not upon the doctrines of men. This same clear understanding of God’s word forms the convictions that shapes our lives, yours and mine, and will lead us to a deep and heart-felt affection for Divine truth.

When I preach and/or I write, I am not proclaiming how man can be saved from hell and be made moral and pure, I am conveying the good news (Gospel) about God and His Son Jesus. The Spirit of God will attach each one of us to Himself without any help from me. Complete weakness and dependence on the power of the Spirit of God to do the Father’s will always provide an occasion for the Spirit to manifest itself in the sinner or saint’s life.

As this ministry evolves, I constantly remind myself not to become impatient, I remember how God dealt with me—with patience and with gentleness, but I will never water-down the truth of God. I will let the truth and Spirit of God have its way with me and never apologize for it. Jesus said; “Go and make disciples,” not “make converts to my opinions.” Jesus asked Peter; “Simon, son of Jonas, lovest thou me more than these? Feed my lambs” (John 21:16). Jesus did not say—make converts to your way of thinking, but look after My sheep. Peter, Grady and all other Ministers of the Gospel commission is to see to it they get nourished in the knowledge of Jesus. 

“Neglect not the gift that is in thee, which was given thee by prophecy, with the laying on of the hands of the presbytery” (I-Timothy 4:14). I promised God, in the name of Jesus, that if He would take me out of the Furnace of Affliction I would do what He called me to do. He did and I am going to keep my promise. I promise all the good people of my past, my Mother and Father, Reverend Jones, Straughter, Palmer, Patterson, Bishop, Sparks, Clemmons, Greene, Williams, Henderson, Benton, Bronner, Prophet Shavers and Bishop Phillips, as well as, all of you my friends and family of The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ. I will give my utmost for His Highest Calling—Preaching and Teaching the Word of God. Be blessed and bless someone in Jesus’ name.  

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Testimonies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.