2011 Will Be Better Than 2010

 “From this day will I bless you” (Haggai 2:19)  Many people look forward to the end of one year and the beginning of the next while others loathe the New Year, I think I have figured out why. If on one hand life has gone  well for you in the current year you want it to continue, where on the other hand if life has not gone according to plan this year you may feel that the New Year may bring more of the same. I find it disappointing that so many of my Christian brothers and sisters allow themselves to play this Old Year—New Year game.

If you believe that God has forsaken you in 2010 and left you to deal with life’s challenges alone, I have news for you. You are looking at God from the wrong perspective. God forges, molds, temper and hammer us after taking us out of the furnace of affliction to build our spiritual character, to humble us under His mighty hand. To make us new!!

“Do not remember the former things, nor consider the things of old. Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth, shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert” (Isaiah 43:18-19).  As the New Year begins believe God will do what He says He will do and for that reason I speak prophetically in the name of Jesus of Nazareth, “2011 will be better than 2010.” You have the power to make the New Year better than the old; God has promised to do a new thing for you, it is up to you to believe. Here are just a few things that I have considered as the current year ends and the new one begins.

As 2010 ends I look back and thank God for closing several doors for me that no man will ever open again, and I’m glad about it. Because I have eyes I look around more and see more of God in all of His creatures and creation, and because I have faith I look within and see that I have found more of God within me!

As 2011 begins I am looking forward and trusting God to open more doors that no man will ever close. Because I have a strong voice I will open my mouth and praise God more than ever. Also, I will open my heart and let more of Jesus in and just for good measure in 2011 I will open my ears and listen for the still quiet voice of the Spirit of God as He speaks to me.

If you don’t need God to open or close doors for you, pray that He will open or close some for someone else, even me. My oldest daughter Jocqueline sent me an email message with a prayer under the title “Absolutely Beautiful” and inspired me to share this with you. The promises of God will never change and He will not fail to keep a single promise.  God promised: “From this day will I bless you.” Have a Happy New Year, be blessed and bless someone in Jesus’ name. 

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Holy Days and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2011 Will Be Better Than 2010

  1. Its amazing that you already have this analogy since from the start, I owe you one in this post

Comments are closed.