The Christmas Story Part-2

“Then the Lord said to Moses: “How long will these people reject Me? And how long will they not believe me, with all the signs which I have performed among them.” (Numbers 14:11)

Modern Christians have one thing in common with our Hebrew brothers and sisters of some four-thousand five-hundreds ago, failure to grasp the one essential of pleasing God: their faith did not grow beyond that which their eyes could see. The obstinate children of Israel wandering in the wilderness were privileged to personally witness the greatness and glory of God with their eyes. However, they would not believe God’s promises as spoken by His representative Moses, and they rejected God Himself, who appeared before them and spoke to them from the mountain.

Christians around the world have celebrated The Christmas Story, the birthday of Jesus Christ, and our focus shifts to the Life of Jesus, part two of the Christmas story. In an earlier post I noted that the protestors, naysayers and non-believers have their reasons for rejecting Jesus and Christmas. Today, many Jews of Hebrew descent continue to reject God by rejecting Jesus as the Son of God or their Messiah-Christ. Unfortunately, there is no shortage of Christians, Muslims and practitioners of many other religions and philosophies riding in that boat.

The question is; Will you not believe God and reject Jesus? This is not a Deal-No-Deal questions, each Christian believer must answer this question. Any answer other “Yes” is the same as a “No” and you’re setting yourself up for a big letdown. God promised a savior, the prophets promised an heir to the throne of David, Jesus said that he was both and so much more. Jesus announced who He was in what some theologians refer to as “The I Am Revelations of Jesus” found primarily in the Gospel of John. There are others throughout the New Testament, consider these:

  1. “I am the bread of Life John 8:12
  2.  “I am the door” John 10:9
  3. “I am the good shepherd” John 10:11-14
  4. “I am the resurrection and the life” John 11:25
  5. “I am the way and the truth and the life” John 14:6
  6. “I am the true vine; and my Father is the vinedresser” John 15:12
  7. “I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without me you can do nothing.” John 15:5
  8. “I am the light of the world” John 19:9

Number 7 is my favorite for two reasons: First—Jesus makes the terms of our relationship with him, now that He is here, very clear. I am the vine I have the roots that offer the spiritual nourishment for your faith to growth. Second—that our relationship is more than that, it is a partnership, we must abide in Him and He must abide in us to our mutual benefit. When this happens we will prosper in faith, spiritually and materially. Finally, to make sure that there is no misunderstanding about who is in charge, Jesus states emphatically “without me you can do nothing.”  

Like our Hebrew ancestors, we have a choice we can believe God, the prophets and Jesus or we can reject one or all. After years or even a life time of wandering in the wilderness of disbelief trying to live without God, the Son of God and the Word of God there is one certainty, without Him we can do nothing. He is the way and the truth and the life. Be blessed and bless someone in Jesus’ name.

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Christmas Story Part-2

  1. Sella says:

    I have been surfing on-line, but I never found any fascinating article like yours. It’s enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will probably be a lot more helpful than ever before.

Comments are closed.