When Things Go Wrong

Sometimes I feel like crying from the hurt and pain inflicted on my heart by the misguided words, insensitive tongues and deeds of my fellow Christians, especially, family and friends. Then I hear the still quiet voice of God speaking to my spirit; “Why  should you cry, my son? You have done nothing wrong to deserve their assault. Peace is yours, the real pain is within them.”

Make a tree good and its fruit will be good, or make a tree bad and its fruit will be bad, for a tree is recognized by its fruit. You brood of vipers, how can you who are evil say anything good? For out of the overflow of the heart the mouth speaks. The good man brings good things out of the good stored up in him, and the evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in him. (Matthew 12:33-35)

Thank you Holy Spirit for speaking to me, I feel better and my soul is at rest. “When a man’s ways please the Lord, He makes even his enemies to be at peace with him.” (Proverbs 16:7)

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.