Sanctification

SANCTIFICATION – The act of setting something aside, held in reserve for future use. The mystery of sanctification is that the perfections of Jesus Christ are imparted to me, not piecemeal, but completely and instantly when by faith I come to the realization that Jesus Christ is made unto me sanctification. Sanctification does not mean anything less than the holiness of Jesus being made mine visibly.

Sanctification is “Christ in you.”  It is a gift, given out of the riches of God’s grace and mercy. It is His patience, His love, His holiness, his faith, His purity, His godliness, manifested in and through every sanctified soul.

Sanctification is not drawing from Jesus the power to be holy; it is drawing from Jesus the holiness that was manifested in Him, and He manifests it in me. Sanctification is “an impartation, not and imitation,” it is not something Jesus Christ puts into me, it is Himself in me. I am kept by the power of God.

“Of Him are ye in Christ Jesus, who of God is made unto us wisdom, and righteousness, and sanctification, and redemption.” I-Corinthians 1:30

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Vocabulary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sanctification

  1. I salute you for exerting much effort on this post, your deserve a better recognition regarding with it

Comments are closed.