Praise and Inspiration

“The Lord preserves the simple; I was brought low, and He helped me” (Psalm 116:6).

The Book of Psalms is one of the most quoted and beloved books of Scripture, and for good reason. The majority of the content was contributed by or at least accredited to King David, “the apple of God’s eye and the man after God’s own heart”. I could not think of a better person to offer such praise, glory and insight on the goodness of the Lord and what He has to offer those who love and obey him.

Psalms 116 through 135 provided the inspiration for the compilation of the following Words of Praise and Inspiration. I pray that you will find them as refreshing, inspiring and encouraging as I do, in Jesus’ name.

“I have seen the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living, He has kept my feet from stumbling, mine eyes from tears and He has not delivered my soul unto death.” He did not have to do any of these things but he did, and I am so glad about it. He did not have to wake me this morning after a good night’s rest, but here I am.

“And when I am gone down to the grave, what shall my eyes behold?” Mine eyes shall behold the face of God and my soul shall rejoice to stand in His presence. When you raise me up in Christ Jesus, at the day of my resurrection to eternal life, I shall behold the face of my Savior. I shall see Him as he is, in spirit, and I put on an incorruptible body like his. This body shall surely pass away, but the incorruptible body like his shall not pass away. Wherever I am there you are Lord.

I will cast my crown of righteousness before His throne and bow before him with holy angels, the elders of the household of God and the hosts of heaven to offer praise and glory, to worship the Most High God. All shall sing “Holy, Holy, Holy is the Lord God almighty and worthy is the Lamb of God to receive power, honor and glory.”

“What shall I render unto the Lord for all of his benefits toward me? I will take the cup of salvation and call upon the name of the Lord. I will pay my vows unto the Lord now in the presence of all his people. I will offer to thee the sacrifice of thanksgiving and will call upon the name of the Lord. Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee. Blessed art thou O’Lord. I have rejoiced in the way of thy testimonies, as much as in all riches. I will meditate in thy precepts and have respect unto thy ways. I will delight in thy statutes. I will not forget thy word. Praise ye the Lord. I will praise the Lord with my whole heart, in the assembly of the upright, and in the congregation of His people.”

Simple words from times long past, yet offering hope, inspiration and power to all who would believe and trust in the Word of God, The Promises of Jesus Christ and the Power of the Spirit of God to do all that God has said He can and will do. “O taste and see that the Lord is good, blessed is the man that trusteth in him. For I know that the Lord is great, and that our Lord is above all gods.” Be blessed and bless someone in Jesus’ name.

Grady Norman Greene, Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ

About The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ

I am a "Man of God, With No Regrets" in service to Him through service to His people as a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ. I pray to the Father: "Lord let me live in service to You, die in peace with You, and be raised up in Christ Jesus to be spend Eternity with You." Amen. Grady Norman Greene Presiding Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Our Christ The Third Cross Congregation of Jesus Our Christ
This entry was posted in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Praise and Inspiration

  1. Thanks for allowing us to rate your posts, this has been an honor to me

Comments are closed.